September rolls around…

We have officially survived an entire month.  Survived is correct too, because it is still utter chaos and clutter in here.  We are not cooking meals in here either.  It’s this bizarre limbo state, and I have to get more diligent about sorting things and preparing to get rid of some of the volume of STUFF we have.  Do we really need this many clothes?  We have so much, so how come we have nothing to wear?  We can’t FIND anything!

Dirt on the floor, impossible to sweep decently because of the clutter.  Can’t find anything so now its strewn clutter jumbled all together and worse than it was before the search began.  Dishes…ironstone SUCKS–I can’t even lift them to put them away or get them down!  Enamel plates don’t work either, we can’t use them in the microwave.

I need propane…I want hot water!  I want to be able to cook breakfast without using a microwave.  Organization, I crave it.  I just can’t figure out how to achieve it.

Somehow, we’ll get it figured out.  I just have to navigate through the frustration of it all.

About giascott

Writer, blogger, cook, grandmother, mother, wife, radio personality, outdoor enthusiast, dog enthusiast, crafter, artist, and part-time nut~~I've earned a lot of t-shirts in my day! I'm one of those crazy independent women who can cut down a tree, build you a shed, sew you a dress, cook your dinner, make some soap, pitch a tent, build a fire, catch some fish, dig in the garden, chase a kid or two, write you a poem, paint you a picture, and a dozen other things...just don't ask me to sing! I'm also embarking on a relatively new portion of my life, one of being disabled. I'm learning some lessons along the way about a lot of things too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

