Attack of the Klutz

Some days…I am just a klutz.

Seriously.

Today, was one of those days…and every time I moved or tried to do anything…I spilled, knocked over, kicked, dropped, or in some other way…made a huge mess.

By the time I thought I surely was “over it”, it was just getting going.  I managed to prepare a meal, but the rug was dusted with shredded cheese, Worcestershire sauce was dribbled through the entire house, a basket of seasonings was turned upside down on the kitchen floor, and GM had asked at least a dozen times if I was all right.

My spring cleaning?

Ha.

I was doing pretty well to stay neck and neck with myself as I drifted through our tiny abode…leaving chaos in my wake.

On days like today, I decided the best option was to sit back and relax with a magazine.

Yes, I felt guilty, but I had already spent a couple of hours not getting ahead with anything.  Why push my luck?  So far, I had not cut myself when the knife went spiraling towards my foot…or burned myself as I tried to cook hamburger patties…or done anything besides swear quite colorfully when I spilled cheese all over the rug.

Thank goodness for dogs.  They are THE most efficient cheese-finding vacuum cleaner ever known.  Not one shred will be missed by our pint sized vacuum cleaner, also known as “Nemo.”  Worcestershire dribbles?  The swabbing action of the giant sized tongue attached to Red Dog will make short work of that too.

If only I could teach them to do litter boxes…but without Sissy’s desire to regard them as a buffet of tootsie rolls…

About giascott

Writer, blogger, cook, grandmother, mother, wife, radio personality, outdoor enthusiast, dog enthusiast, crafter, artist, and part-time nut~~I've earned a lot of t-shirts in my day! I'm one of those crazy independent women who can cut down a tree, build you a shed, sew you a dress, cook your dinner, make some soap, pitch a tent, build a fire, catch some fish, dig in the garden, chase a kid or two, write you a poem, paint you a picture, and a dozen other things...just don't ask me to sing! I'm also embarking on a relatively new portion of my life, one of being disabled. I'm learning some lessons along the way about a lot of things too.
This entry was posted in cats, cleaning, dogs, emotions, housework, interesting ideas, procrastination and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

