Better days

Yesterday was one of those Attack of the Klutz days.  Today was a  lot more productive, safer, less messy, and saner too.  I got some of the things I have been intending to do done.  Yee-haw!

I have to keep reminding myself to focus on the positive, rather than pointing out all the things we still need to get done.  There is a lot too, not just “spring cleaning” stuff but also the stuff of daily living.

Sometimes, its hard to remember to do that, but if you don’t do that, you are spending too much time beating up on yourself, as well as irritating your partner with your continual negativity!  I hate feeling like a slave driving, nagging wife!

In our case, part of what we’re doing is for ‘fun stuff’.  Fishing gear needs organized, the boat needs to be cleaned and the motor checked out to ensure that it is ready to go.  Camping gear needs prepared for summer camping.  There’s also the less-than-fun stuff like scrubbing the trailer, cleaning inside, organizing our clothes, etc.

The whole point of this massive cleaning and organization spree is to simplify our lives over the coming months.  I’ll still be very glad when the whole thing is done!

About giascott

Writer, blogger, cook, grandmother, mother, wife, radio personality, outdoor enthusiast, dog enthusiast, crafter, artist, and part-time nut~~I've earned a lot of t-shirts in my day! I'm one of those crazy independent women who can cut down a tree, build you a shed, sew you a dress, cook your dinner, make some soap, pitch a tent, build a fire, catch some fish, dig in the garden, chase a kid or two, write you a poem, paint you a picture, and a dozen other things...just don't ask me to sing! I'm also embarking on a relatively new portion of my life, one of being disabled. I'm learning some lessons along the way about a lot of things too.
This entry was posted in cleaning, environment, housework, materialism, organization, procrastination, stress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

