In a funk

I’m definitely in a funk.

I’m seriously wanting to find appropriate real estate, but we’re seriously cash impaired.  We don’t want and aren’t sure we can afford large payments and we can’t do a big down payment right now either.  From the way things look from here now…its going to take some hard work and waiting to get money, property, and deal  to actually jive.

Part of me says that backing away on the bayou property we were interested in is sour grapes, the other part of my mind says its smart thinking.

I’m not “giving up” on it–we’re still going to see what “the man” has to say, it still might work out, but I’m not going to pin my hopes on it either.  I’m sort of passing it on to the Ladies of Fate and we’ll see where it goes.  There are always other pieces of property and other deals in the future, as well as the possibility of that perfect property, right?

In the meantime, getting our ducks in a row and a nest egg established is much more important.  We need cash for whatever we ultimately decide on, and that doesn’t appear on trees.  We’ll keep looking.

About giascott

Writer, blogger, cook, grandmother, mother, wife, radio personality, outdoor enthusiast, dog enthusiast, crafter, artist, and part-time nut~~I've earned a lot of t-shirts in my day! I'm one of those crazy independent women who can cut down a tree, build you a shed, sew you a dress, cook your dinner, make some soap, pitch a tent, build a fire, catch some fish, dig in the garden, chase a kid or two, write you a poem, paint you a picture, and a dozen other things...just don't ask me to sing! I'm also embarking on a relatively new portion of my life, one of being disabled. I'm learning some lessons along the way about a lot of things too.
This entry was posted in budget, building, emotions, financial state, location and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

